Go Back

The Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA) is a professional credential for CSA practitioners at any CSA experience level.

It is for those who are responsible for driving organizational change.

Read More

Total Certified CCSA internal auditors by region:


Asia Pacific


Central/South America


Middle East​

No Country

North America​

Grand Total: 7767
No country refers to individuals who did not specify a country of residence on their profile
Eligibility Requirements

Eligibility Requirements

Eligibility requirements include the following:

  • A Bachelor's degree or equivalent from a college-level institution, or three years of general business working experience plus two years of post-secondary schooling
  • A character reference from a qualified person
  • A year of control-related business experience, such as auditing, CSA or quality assurance
  • A minimum of seven hours of relevant facilitation experience, or a minimum of 14 hours of relevant facilitation training.

Exam Syllabus

The CCSA exam core content will cover six domains:

  • Domain I: CSA Fundamentals (5-10 percent)
  • Domain II: CSA Program Integration (15-25 percent)
  • Domain III: Elements of the CSA Process (15-25 percent)
  • Domain IV: Business Objectives/Organizational Performance (10-15 percent)
  • Domain V: Risk Identification and Assessment (15-20 percent)
  • Domain VI: Control Theory and Application (20-25 percent)


Register to become a member of the IIA Saudi Arabia.

Request a Call Back or Download our Brochure

Request a call-back from us or download our brochure for the information you may require.

Request a Call Back Download Brochure

Qualification FAQ

The IIA's CCMS is an integrated software program. It manages all certification programs for the IIA. As a self-service tool, it allows candidates to apply, register and monitor their certification program status. CCMS is also used to report CPE, communicate with the IIA's Certifications Support Team, and to order your certificate when you become certified.
CPE credit hours are to be reported by the 31st of December every year. CPE credit hours can be reported after you receive notice of the reporting window being open (generally in September) via the CCMS or through your local institute. CPE requirements may vary depending on your professional status.
CPE reporting fees vary on internationally based on membership status, and whether you report CPE directly to the IIA via CCMS or through your local institute. Certain institutes may pay the member reporting fee on your behalf, while others may require you to pay the fee yourself. Check in with your local institute regarding their pricing policies.
If your certification status has been inactive for longer than 12 months, you will need to report your CPE hours for the previous year and pay the reinstatement levy of US $100 for members, or US $250 for non-members. You can do this by submitting the Reinstatement Form found inside your CCMS record below the "Complete a Form" link. If your certification status has been inactive for less than 12 months, you will be required to report your CPE hours for the previous year and submit the report fees which apply. This can be done by submitting the CPE form found inside your CCMS record below the "Complete the Form" link.
Prequalification of CPE activities is not done by the IIA. Certified individuals are responsible for determining whether the CPE activity is in line with the guidelines as outlined in the CPE Policy and as approved by the Board of Directors.
Once all the requirements to become certified have been completed, you will receive a confirmation email that contains instructions directing you to the CCMS, where you can request your certificate. Use this opportunity to ensure that your contact information, mailing address and name are correct. Certain institutes outside North America will receive your certificate and award it to you. Please check with your local institute for guidance if you are situated outside of North America.