Go Back

The CPSA credential proves an understanding of fundamental process safety regulations and elements for industries involving hazardous and explosive materials.

Read More
Eligibility Requirements

Eligibility Requirements

Candidates may apply for the program by completing and submitting, at minimum, the certification application, education documents, professional experience, two character reference forms, and an accepted photo ID. Candidates that meet the Audit Experience and Audit Training requirements should fill in both those forms additionally when applying for the program. Candidates who don't meet the Audit Experience and Training requirements at the time of applying into the program but meet all the other eligibility requirements can apply into the program for acceptance. Such candidates will be required to fulfill those eligibility requirements and submit documentation within the 4-year program window so as to receive final certification.

Exam Syllabus

The CPSA exam comprises two parts:
Part I. General Knowledge (131 multiple-choice questions; 2 hours to complete)
Part II. Process Safety Auditor (200 multiple-choice/true false questions; 3 hours to complete)

The exam parts are individually scored, with a required passing score for each part being 70% of the possible points for that part.


Register to become a member of the IIA Saudi Arabia.

Request a Call Back or Download our Brochure

Request a call-back from us or download our brochure for the information you may require.

Request a Call Back Download Brochure

Qualification FAQ

Kindly email the Board for Global EHS Credentialing on BEAC@EHSCredentialing.org
With the IIA centralizing its focus on core internal auditing, we are happy to confirm that the Board for Global EHS (Environmental, Health and Safety) Credentialing (BGC) will take over the Certified Professional Environmental Auditor® (CPEA®) and Certified Process Safety Auditor® (CPSA®) certifications.
Kindly email the Board for Global EHS Credentialing on BEAC@EHSCredentialing.org
Yes, you can maintain it. If you would like to renew your membership, kindly contact the IIA Customer Relations department at Customer.Relations@theiia.org
CPSA and CPEA programs are not included in the new CCMS. Candidates may reach out to the Board for Global EHS Credentialing at BEAC@EHSCredentialing.org regarding their program.