Go Back

The Certified Government Auditing (CGAP) course is designed to educate practitioners on significant factors and differences which have an influence in enabling public sector auditors to add value.

Read More

Total Certified CGAP internal auditors by region:


Asia Pacific


Central/South America


Middle East​

No Country

North America​

Grand Total: 5638
No country refers to individuals who did not specify a country of residence on their profile.
Eligibility Requirements

Eligibility Requirements

Candidates for the CGAP certification must meet eligibility requirements for character reference, education, work experience, and personal identification. Before application approval, all documentation (including character reference, identification and proof of education) must be received and approved by the IIA's Certification staff.

Exam Syllabus

The CGAP exam consists of 115 multiple-choice questions and covers four domains. It is required to be completed within two hours and fifty-five minutes.

The CGAP exam core content covers four domains:

  • Domain I: Standards, Governance, and Risk/Control Frameworks (10-20 percent)
  • Domain II: Government Auditing Practice (35-45 percent)
  • Domain III: Government Auditing Skills and Techniques (20-25 percent)
  • Domain IV: Government Auditing Environment (20-25 percent)


Register to become a member of the IIA Saudi Arabia.

Request a Call Back or Download our Brochure

Request a call-back from us or download our brochure for the information you may require.

Request a Call Back Download Brochure